Home :: Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
32 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Power steering conversion kit works great on my 1960 Apache 10. My truck is a straight six and we had to modify the pump bracket to fit; but it was a simple adjustment. Truck now drives like new with the also added radial tires. Thanks for the good equipment and great service.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (19) / No (1)
Mar 13, 2016
Installation instructions online would make this purchase a much easier decision. Just a pic of parts tells the buyer nothing. If you would like to sell me these send the install inst.
Looks like a quality product...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (14) / No (-5)
Mar 14, 2018
WOW! what a difference, I purchased the cheap "economy" bumper from another company. What a waste of money that was. This bumper is quality, heavier, chrome is deep and looks like it was done right. I will only buy bumpers for my trucks from Tuckers from now on.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (2)
Endre Evensen (evensenvvs@online.no) about  1947-1955 Floor plan with seat frame - GM Truck:
Perfect. Easy instalasjon. Hevy steel.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (-1)
Mar 14, 2018
Overall this was a nice door, had to do some modification to get it to fit the way I want, but hey, my original didn't fit any better. I am happy with the quality of this door. I was a little worried when I ordered them, but was pleasantly surprised.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (3)
Mar 14, 2018
I started off with the glue on seals, they didn't seem to give me the tight, snug seal I was hoping for. So I called Tuckers and one of there guys (really knew what he was talking about) recommended I use these new seals as they are a better fit. Well....made a believer out of me! Way easier to install, no mess and much better fit.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (3)
I'm really happy with your product excellent condition.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (2)
Jul 22, 2017
very pleased works like its ment to do...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (2)
Feb 15, 2017
Floor pan does NOT come painted as pictured online or in their magazine.

Disadvantages: Floor pan does NOT come painted as pictured online or in their magazine.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (4)
Aug 3, 2018
I installed the turn signal switch cup on my 53 chevy sedan and it fit perfectly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (1)
Craig Kruse about  1947-1972 Glove Box Arm Stop Bumper:
Feb 28, 2019
Just disappointed - the listing says "bumpers" which implies more than one which is what I received. I expected a pair. Now I have to order again. Good products just a bad website description.

Advantages: Good Product

Disadvantages: "Bumpers" does not mean a pair. Order one and get one!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (-2)
Feb 28, 2019
Just disappointed - ordered these and the door latch set and they are both the same even though the part numbers are different. This part shows with star washer and they didn't come with them.

Advantages: Good part just not represented on the website correctly.

Disadvantages: No Washers
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
May 8, 2019
The spring included with the locks needed to have a few coils cut because it binds up before completing full travel to release the latch

Advantages: New dependable hdwe

Disadvantages: Included spring
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
This does not fit GMC, it fits Chevy only! a 63 chevy will bolt up to a GMC
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
Jan 22, 2016
Its for Stepside trucks, the 58 and 9 Fleetsides are different.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (3)
May 3, 2018
Excellent service and part delivered just as expected
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
Apr 13, 2018
Worth every penny! Very happy I made the decision to purchase this gauge set, best part is its USA made! Was going to go with a cheap Chinese gauge set, that would have been a huge mistake.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (3)
Apr 13, 2018
I am restoring my truck to have that retro look but have a modern feel. This was perfect, gauges look factory but has all of today's modern technology. Very easy to install and US built. Very happy Tuckers talked me into these gauges!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (4)
Apr 13, 2018
Fits perfect, heavy duty just like my original.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (3)
Apr 13, 2018
Cools my truck in 115 degree temps, worth the investment. Purchased the cheap fans prior to this purchase, what a waste of money. With I would have bought these first!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (5)
Aug 2, 2019
These visors are not brown. They are completly different than the brown armrests. They are between gray and tan color.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Jun 27, 2019
Beautiful replacement windshield. Nothing like having beautiful glass in my 62 GMC. Exact fit and really looks fantastic. Thanks to all.

Advantages: Great fit for my restoration

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
Dec 26, 2018
Gave my truck the perfect height i was looking for !!

Advantages: Easy to install

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Oct 10, 2019
Great kit. you will be happy in the end, but there is some skill required to get this done. I was thinking about fabbing my own kit as well for a power brake over clutch master, and they found a kit for that too, saving me from my own questionable fab skills.

Advantages: The drop spindles give my 3/4 flatbed a nice stance and I believe even handles better. Trucks stops like it is supposed to, no more standing on the pedal with two feet and wrestling with the wheel as the truck darts back and forth while the drum brakes are melting down.

Disadvantages: don't be discouraged, it's worth the effort, but you will need some skills to get this together. There are no instructions, but then again every thing is labeled nice and if you need instructions, you might be in over your head.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (-1)
good parts
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (5)