Home :: Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
29 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Power steering conversion kit works great on my 1960 Apache 10. My truck is a straight six and we had to modify the pump bracket to fit; but it was a simple adjustment. Truck now drives like new with the also added radial tires. Thanks for the good equipment and great service.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (12) / No (0)
I'm really happy with your product excellent condition.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Mar 14, 2018
I started off with the glue on seals, they didn't seem to give me the tight, snug seal I was hoping for. So I called Tuckers and one of there guys (really knew what he was talking about) recommended I use these new seals as they are a better fit. Well....made a believer out of me! Way easier to install, no mess and much better fit.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
Feb 15, 2017
Floor pan does NOT come painted as pictured online or in their magazine.

Disadvantages: Floor pan does NOT come painted as pictured online or in their magazine.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (3)
Very good
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (2)
Endre Evensen (evensenvvs@online.no) about  1947-1955 Floor plan with seat frame - GM Truck:
Perfect. Easy instalasjon. Hevy steel.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Nov 5, 2016
Worth every dime. Installed on my '70 Chevy C10 Stepside, 402V8. First time I've done this. Used Motive Products 105 Brake System Power Bleeder from Amazon, huge help doing initial brake and master cylinder bleed, a must. Also used Performance Tool - Bearing Packer, Part # W1218, from O'Reilly's.

Advantages: Power brakes are great to have. High quality, easy install, great price kit from Tuckers. I also upgraded upper/lower control arms to CPP tubular with sway bar end links. Spindles installed nicely to control arms.

Disadvantages: - My OEM drum/drum brake lines did not fit (location, fit) the new PVKS-2 combination (proportional) valve under the new disc/drum master cylinder. Had to order front brakes line kit from Summit (Classic Performance Brake Line Kits 6770FLKOM).
- Had to remove lower ball joints from CPP lower control arms (wrong size for my new spindles) and install lower ball joints in disc brake conversion kit from Tuckers. Fit perfect.
- Be sure to use the Classic Performance Combination Brake Proportioning Valve PV-TOOL when bleeding brakes to not damage the combination valve. Got it from Summit.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
May 31, 2018

Steve Egolf shared a post.
5 hrs ยท
I never thought that I would see something that I put together in a advertisement but here it is, I would like to thank Tuckers Classic Auto Parts for choosing my truck , I am very thankful .
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Aug 3, 2018
I installed the turn signal switch cup on my 53 chevy sedan and it fit perfectly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mar 14, 2018
I restore trucks for fun and man.....I wish these bad boys were available a long time ago. I will never waste time with the glue on style door seals again. These are the only way to go period!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Apr 13, 2018
I am restoring my truck to have that retro look but have a modern feel. This was perfect, gauges look factory but has all of today's modern technology. Very easy to install and US built. Very happy Tuckers talked me into these gauges!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (2)
good parts
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Great!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (3)
Mar 14, 2018
WOW! what a difference, I purchased the cheap "economy" bumper from another company. What a waste of money that was. This bumper is quality, heavier, chrome is deep and looks like it was done right. I will only buy bumpers for my trucks from Tuckers from now on.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
This does not fit GMC, it fits Chevy only! a 63 chevy will bolt up to a GMC
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mar 13, 2016
Installation instructions online would make this purchase a much easier decision. Just a pic of parts tells the buyer nothing. If you would like to sell me these send the install inst.
Looks like a quality product...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (2)
Jul 1, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
These billet hood hinges are awesome! Easy install and they made all the difference in making my hood nice and sturdy.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Jul 22, 2017
very pleased works like its ment to do...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (2)
Oct 2, 2017
Good catalogo
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (2)
May 3, 2018
Excellent service and part delivered just as expected
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Kevin Q. about  Radiator Support:
Apr 13, 2018
Fits perfect, heavy duty just like my original.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (2)
Kenny about  Dual Fan Assembly:
Apr 13, 2018
Cools my truck in 115 degree temps, worth the investment. Purchased the cheap fans prior to this purchase, what a waste of money. With I would have bought these first!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (3)
Mar 14, 2018
I purchased both hood hinges, heavy duty, just what my hood needed!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (2)
Jan 22, 2016
Its for Stepside trucks, the 58 and 9 Fleetsides are different.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (2)
Aug 6, 2018
The kit needs to be redesigned, the rod that holds the hood open is not stored under the hood you have to have it in your hand when opening your hood can scratch or damage your truck if your not careful when installing on roller guides. Should be made out of stainless steel also. No help from No Limit Engineering won't return emails.

Advantages: Looks nice to have your hood tilt forward

Disadvantages: Design and material used, need to paint most of the parts and they are easily damaged with use.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)